Schedule & Events

Exclusive

Sessions to run on a weekly basis as of Saturday 6th January 2017!

 

We are delighted to announce that, we will now run sessions on a weekly basis as of Saturday 6th January 2018. In the past months the club has grown from nothing and finally we can start to establish ourselves in the community. We welcome players aged 6+ and of all abilities, no prior knowledge is required!

 

We are delighted with the amount of interest in the club and look forward to seeing the club grow further.

 

The Club trains at the PODS

Ashby Road

Scunthorpe, DN16 1AA

 

See below for session details.

 

What is VX?

 

VX is a mixed sport - males and females compete on an equal footing. It's an inclusive sport - players of all abilities and many disabilities can compete. It helps drive participation, especially among the less sporty, but on the other hand, for the more advanced players there is a route right through to international representation.

 

Sessions 2018

 

All sessions take place at the Pods (5-6pm) with officially qualified VX coaches. The session fee is £2.50, apart from the first session which free. There is no need to book in advance just turn up on the day, all ages and abilities welcome! Feel free to email the club (james@vxengland.org) for any queries.

 

Saturday 6th January - James Foster (coach)

Saturday 13th January - No session

Saturday 20th January - No Saturday session, league on the Sunday

Saturday 27th January - James Foster (coach)

Saturday 3rd February - James Foster (coach)

Saturday10th February - Paul Hildreth (coach)

Saturday 17th February - Paul Hildreth (coach)

Saturday 24th February - Paul Hildreth (coach)

Saturday 3rd March - James Foster (coach)

Saturday 10th March - James Foster (coach)

Saturday 17th March - Tom Hildreth (coach)

Saturdy 24th March - No Session

Saturday 31st March - James Foster (coach)

Saturday 7th April - James Foster (coach)

Saturday 14th April - James Foster (coach)

Saturday 21st April - James Foster (coach)

 

 

All of our coaches have DBS checks and have a wealth of experience working with children and young adults in sports.

ABOUT SCUNTHORPE VX CLUB

 

Scunthorpe VX Club is the official VX Club in the area recognised by and affiliated to the NGB. It is THE club for those players wishing to play VX and be part of the competitive opportunities offered by the official, international VX structure.

CONTACT THE COMMITTEE

 

E. james@vxengland.org

W. www.scunthorpevxclub.org

Copyright @ All rights reserved